Step back into the 19th century at the BLUE DOOR Inn. The original building was built in 1853 into the bluff. In 1857 the property was sold and expanded by adding a 2 1/2 story stone building. The TRITSCH Brothers built a blacksmith shop and livery. When the livery burned down they added the brick addition in 1875, expanding the house upstairs for the growing family and adding a hardware store below.
The original woodwork in the 1853 stone house was blue and the historic color is now reflected in our doors.